Exciting news: Portrait Revolution book

61czlahioql-_sx386_bo1204203200_

I joined Julia Kay’s Portrait Party in 2013, a wonderful online group of portrait artists from around the world, and have learned so much from seeing their work, and hearing what they had to say.  The inspiration goes in waves, as someone tries out something new, and then other people try out the same thing.  They have really helped me grow as an artist.  Thanks to Julia Kay, who started the whole thing, and has kept it going and growing, and all the participants.

Now there’s going to be a book about it, with work from 200 artists, and comments by even more about their processes and plans.  I’m happy to say that I am one of the featured artists (along with some of the other people that I admire enormously).  You can pre-order it on Amazon.  It will be out in April of 2017 in the US.

https://www.amazon.com/Portrait-Revolution…/dp/1607749963

